MLN Home   Platform  Legislators   Talking Points    Legislative Day    Geyer  Links  Contact Us

2013-2014 Executive Committee


The Mizzou Legislative Network Committee was established to bring MU alumni together in a unified front to encourage support for the institution and public higher education in the Missouri General Assembly and among other public governing bodies. The committee further exists to plan activities, including a newsletter, for the Mizzou Legislative Network, which is made up of MU alumni and supporters in Missouri who have expressed an interest in following higher education issues in the general assembly.


- Monitor legislation relating to higher education and communicate important legislative activity to the board.
- Coordinate strategy relating to higher education legislation and communication between Mizzou alumni and legislators.

- Sponsor Mizzou and sssociation events for legislators.
- Organize information campaigns for topics related to MU and higher education.
- Recommend candidates for the Geyer Award to the board.

Lesa Wessler McCartney,

Bob Bailey
Carlton Brooks
Jackie Clark
Jay Dade
Matt Dameron
Caleb Davis
Danny Ellsworth
Dee Esry
Mikel D. Garrett
William D. Greenblatt
Jim Gwinner
Robert Hofman
Michael Korte
Christine Koukola
Jay Lenox
Dudley McCarter
Toni Messina
David Minnick
Lowell Mohler
Dick Moore 
Marty Oetting
Wally Pfeffer
Melodie Powell 
Leona Rubin 
H. C. Russell 
Jim Smallwood 
Craig Thompson 
Barney Whitlock
Todd McCubbin